Logan County Band members earn district honors
By Jim Turner

Posted on November 21, 2022 9:28 PM


Logan County High School Band members competed in the KMEA Third District 11th & 12th Grade All-District Band auditions and 1st round All-State Band Auditions last week. Several students made the 11th/12th Grade All-District Band and a few advanced past the first round of All-State Band auditions to the second round, to be held on Dec. 10 in Elizabethtown:

11th & 12th Grade All-District Band

Cooper Gregory - 11th Grade - 1st Chair - Timpani

Evan Dana - 12th Grade - 3rd Chair - Euphonium/Baritone

Claire Dayton - 11th Grade - 3rd Chair - Clarinet

Hannah Britt - 11th Grade - 8th Chair - Flute

Paige Copen - 11th Grade - 1st Alternate - Bass Clarinet

Students advancing to 2nd Round All-State Auditions:

Cooper Gregory - Mallets

Evan Dana - Euphonium/Baritone

Claire Dayton - Clarinet

Micayla Doyle (10th Grade) - Trumpet

Director David Dayton says, “These students are performing at a very high level, and this is a result of their commitment to hard work and excellence! These students represent themselves, their ensemble, their school, and their community with pride!”

9th & 10th Grade All District Band

Solomon Weiss – 9th Grade—1st Chair - Alto Sax

Macayla Doyle – 10th Grade – 1st Chair – Trumpet

Anistyn Cox - -10th Grade – 3rd Chair – Clarinet

Jillian Christmas – 10th Grade – 8th Chair – Clarinet

Clare Perkins – 10th Grade – 10th Chair - Clarinet

Makayla Nichols - -10th Grade – 12th Chair – Trumpet

7th & 8th Grade All District Band

Lily Dayton – Auburn 8th Grade – 1st Chair = French Horn

Landon Arnold – Auburn 8th Grade – 2nd Chair – Tenor Saxophone

Abby Graves – Adairville 8th Grade – 5th Chair – Trumpet

Piper Wells – Olmstead 5th Chair – French Horn

Middle school band students’ teachers: Josh Roberson - Adairville Middle School. Mandy Beasley - Auburn Middle School and Penny Rose - Olmstead Middle School

Copyright © The Logan Journal 2009 - 2023