LCCTC Health Sciences Academy inducts new members
By Jim Turner

Posted on November 26, 2022 7:49 PM

LCCTC Health Sciences Academy inducts new members

On Thursday, Nov. 10, Logan County Health Sciences Academy held their annual Induction ceremony. A highlight was the induction of 21 new members to join returning members.

The returning members are Hannah Brown, Marina Forbes, Lauren Fuller and Ella Violette.

The new members are Lily Bibb, Sydni Blick, J'Kari Clayton, Nakia Hardesty, Camryn Holder, Jordan Hunt, TyKeria Mason, Sage Meguiar, Zoe Scipio, Addilyn Gorell, Bailey Harper, Emma Jackson, Anna Ragland, Marial Ruiz, Mallory Robertson and Kayelynn Sweeney. New Members not present were Addison Hughes, Taylor Knight, Tianah Sydnor, Cristin Law and Elizabeth Phelps.

During the ceremony students, parents and guests heard remarks from Dr. James McCaslin, Provost, Southcentral Kentucky Community & Technical College; Andrew Bedi, CEO Logan Memorial Hospital; Marcy Duncan, RN, and Lashwanda Lee, APRN.

In addition to students and parents other guests who were present to recognize LCCTC students’ accomplishments were Dr. Larry Begley, Superintendent, Russellville Independent Schools; Tracy Naylor, Russellville High School Assistant Principal; and Dr. Chris George, SKYCTC.

The LoJo

The relationship between Health Sciences students and SKYCTC is a natural.

SKYCTC was recently ranked both number one and number three Best Registered Nursing programs in the state of Kentucky. The main campus in Bowling Green received the number three rank and the campus in Glasgow received the number one spot.

Each school’s ranking is based on the total overall NCLEX-RN pass rates, a national exam that all nursing students have to take to get a license to practice as a nurse.


Copyright © The Logan Journal 2009 - 2023