Youth Leadership Logan begins
By Peni Nugent

Posted on September 29, 2015 4:21 PM

The Logan County Chamber of Commerce has introduced 2015-2016 Youth Leadership Logan, which includes allowing 20 local students from the10th grade. Russellville Junior/Senior High School has 10 slots for sophomores and Logan County High School also has 10 slots

Students must demonstrate leadership in school, community and/or church activities, express an interest in furthering their knowledge of the Logan County area, commit to attendance to all sessions, and must have parent approval to participate.  Meeting dates are Sept. 15, Oct. 20, Nov. 17, Jan. 19, Feb. 16, March 21, and April 12 – Graduation.  This is an excellent opportunity for our students and will be great for their resumes, college applications, GSP, etc. 

Logan County Leadership Logan students are Kennedy Campbell, Anjali Evans, Caroline Baker, Shelby Hardison, John Mark Page, Katherine Brooks, Austin Rayno, Jessalyn Robey, Riley Wharton, and Evan Hughes. 

RJSHS Leadership Logan participants are Luci Suiter, Phillip Wilkerson, Kristen Vanzant, Dillon Porter, Katie Paul, Emma McReynolds, TaJada Hampton, Skyler Hale, Ashlee Gilbert, and William Mullen. 


Copyright © The Logan Journal 2009 - 2024