Auburn students receive Tiger Spirit awards
By Sarah Hatton, Assistant Principal

Posted on September 19, 2017 4:23 PM

Thirty-two exceptional students were recently recognized in the first Tiger SPIRIT ceremony of the year for Auburn Elementary School. 

Teachers and students nominated an individual from their class they felt best represented the qualities of Tiger SPIRIT:  self-discipline, perseverance, integrity, respect, involvement in learning, and team-player. 

Each of these students was formally recognized on Sept. 6, in the school cafeteria with a certificate and a school spirit token, along with acknowledgement of their special Tiger SPRIT qualities.  Parents and other family members were invited to attend.  In addition to their certificates, students enjoyed some extra recess time with the assistant principal, and a free ice cream from the school cafeteria.

Congratulations to the following students: You exemplify Tiger SPIRIT!

Kindergarten: Parker Carroll, Chase Turpin, and Mavric Moore; 1st grade: Rayne Doepel, Sullivan Baer, Benton Wheeldon, and Mason Gregory; 2nd grade: Landon Gregory, Grayson Crocker, and Levi Williams; 3rd grade: Owen Adkins, Colton Bray, and Lilly Dayton; 4th grade: Tucker Bumpus, Kyleigh Cuthbertson, and Drew McLellan; 5th grade: John Graham,  Seth Bessinger, Luke Arnold, and Noah Mosley; 6th grade: Jesus Calderon, Sage Meguiar, Caitlin Watkins, and Hailey Burgess; 7th grade: Jenna Coles, Liliana Pearson, and Brayden Seabolt; 8th grade: Charlie Anderson, Heavyn Rogers, Katherine Woodward, Will Shoemake, and Jace Cross.


Copyright © The Logan Journal 2009 - 2021