Stevenson honors 5th graders moving on up
By Penni Nugent

Posted on May 27, 2018 11:14 PM


Stevenson Elementary School held its 5th Grade Promotion Ceremony on Thursday, May 24. Principal Robin Cornelius welcomed the families and friends of those being recognized. Lay’Auna Smith gave the invocation, and special music was performed by the 5thGrade Band under the direction of Director, Trevor Cardwell.

Coach Mikie Benton was the inspirational speaker, and he challenged each student to be aware that they are leaders and have an influence on those younger. He encouraged them to recognize this fact even now at this age.

Related Arts Awards were presented and recognitions were announced by each 5th grade teacher, Ms. Rachael Durbin, Mrs. Katie Kisselbaugh, and Mrs. Brandi Lemay.

The students being promoted to the new 6th Grade Academy are as follows: Sophia Arnold, Zian Allen, Keteriyon Anderson, Gracie Bailey, Macie Barrow, Grayson Beard, Alivia Blakey, Landon Boggs, Alexis Escobar-Cancino, Destiny Cannon, LaReesha Cawthorn, Ally Clark, Lucian Cockrell, Kayelynn Davenport, Alicia Davis, Natahya Ditsworth, Jasmine Duncan, Samuel Edge, Marlei Elliott, Madicyn Faith, Emma Ficke, Raigan Fuston, Aiden Garrie, Emir Ginez-Salpa, Addisyn Gipson, Ke’ln Gray;

Carolina Gwynette, Deric Hardimon, Riley Hatfield, Tristin Hester, Tori Holder, Alexzander Holdren, William Horsley, A’Laura Howard, Macy Hutchinson, James Jolicoeur, Maddison Kimbrough, Anastasia Knight, Lahtiona Lacy, Shirley Lin, Destiny Logan, Brianna Maguire, Alexus Maule, Mason McCoy, Octavius McKeage, Mariah Means, Christian Milam;

Zackery Morgan, Christopher Moore, Zediah Morris, Demetri Ogburn, Daniel Ovalle-Alezano, Rolando Pacheco-Ramirez, Karson Pitts, Madalyn Qualls, Caleb Ragland, Paloma Rangel, Elizabeth Ramirez, Kayden Ramirez, Cristian Rangel, Matthew Robertson, Abryian Rodriguez, Ellie Rogers, Gage Rosser, Jasmine Savage, William Screws, Emily Shackelford, Lay’Auna Smith Jayce Sparks, Mattie Stratton, Noah Stovall, Dylan Tanner, Noah Terry, Payton Turner, Trayden Watson, Tyzavier Whitlow, Dayton Whitmer, Kylee Williams, Andrae Woodard, and Michelle Xie.

Superintendent Bart Flener shared closing remarks and encouraged the crowd to partake of the refreshments. Congratulations, Class of 2025!

Copyright © The Logan Journal 2009 - 2024