Logan FFA honors new officers at banquet
By Lindsey Brinkley

Posted on May 14, 2019 8:10 PM


On April 28, Logan County FFA hosted our annual banquet to showcase our accomplishments throughout the year. About 250 members and guests showed their support. Our Alumni chapter served a meal consisting of rib-eye sandwiches cooked by our FFA alumni.

Our banquet began with handing out many awards to our members who participated in events throughout the year. Our members were awarded for participating in competitions including Creed Contest, Quiz Contest, Outstanding Student awards, Speaking contests, Chapter Meeting team, Proficiencies, and Agricultural skills contests. Over 100 plaques and trophies were awarded to these members.

The new 2019-2020 officers were also introduced and placed into their offices during the banquet.

The 2019-2020 officer teams are as follows::

Senior Officers:

President- Hayley Hallman

Vice President- Caroline Davenport

Secretary- Ashlyn Tracy

Treasurer- Briley Robinson

Reporter- Lindsey Brinkley

Sentinel- Micah Page

Chaplain- Madeline Reno

Parliamentarian- Mallory Whitson

2nd Vice President- Jailyn Campbell

3rd Vice President- Crandal Barrow

Junior Officers:

Vice- President- Brooke Johnson

Secretary- Macon Barrow

Treasurer- Sydnee Claypool

Reporter- Jamasyn Belcher

Sentinel- Caitlyn Mosely

Chaplain- Luke Brown

2nd Vice President- Price Violette

3rd Vice President- Madelyn Hughes

Committee Chairmen:

Gracee Spears, Ally White, Katherine Woodward, Tree Alford, Macy Parker, Brady Alsup, Gracie Snoddy, Kaylan Vaughn, Anna Silvey, Ali Garrett, Cade Johnson, Emma Edler, Courtney Rainwaters, Brandon Pugh, Addie Corder, Mallory McGee, Chloe Harper, Ka’Lin Clark, Ethan Jenkins, Kaylee Humphrey

At the banquet, our chapter proudly displayed our check from America’s Farmers Grow Communities organization. The program partners with farmers to strengthen rural communities by providing funds for ag scholarships, nonprofit donations, and school STEM grants. We were blessed to receive $2,500 from this organization and we plan on using it towards sending members to FFA this summer.


Senior Officers are, from left, Crandal Barrow, Jailyn Campbell, Madeline Reno, Micah Page, Ashlyn Tracy, Caroline Davenport, Briley Robinson, Hayley Hallman, Mallory Whitson, Lindsey Brinkley.

Junior Officers, from left: Luke Brown, Sydnee Claypool, Brooke Johnson, Jamasyn Belcher, Madelyn Hughes, Caitlyn Mosely, Macon Barrow.

Junior Officers are, from left:  Ethan Jenkins, Gracee Spears, Mallory McGee, Gracie Snoddy, Ally White, Chloe Harper, Emma Edler, Macy Parker, Courtney Rainwaters.

Committee Chairs shown, from left: Ethan Jenkins, Gracee Spears, Mallory McGee, Gracie Snoddy, Ally White, Chloe Harper, Emma Edler, Macy Parker, Courtney Rainwaters.

Copyright © The Logan Journal 2009 - 2020