Important Upcoming Dates at Russellville Jr./Sr. High
By Jim Turner


Posted on March 24, 2019 11:50 AM



 

Date

Day

Event

3/27

Wednesday

Relay for Life presented by Russellville Ready - Matt Tipton Track, 4:00 - 5:30 pm

Contact: Lauren Fynboe-  lauren.fynboe@russellville.kyschools.us

3/28

Thursday

Snow Make-Up Day #2 - RISD is in session

3/28

Thursday

MS Spring Fling Dance - RHS Lobby, 5-7pm

Contact: Carlos Quarles -  carlos.quarles@russellville.kyschools.us

3/29 - 4/7

Fri - Sunday

Spring Break - No School

4/10 - 4/11

Wed - Thurs

MS STAR Benchmark Testing

4/12

Friday

SR Deep Dive Day - R21C

Contact: Tracy Naylor -  tracy.naylor@russellville.kyschools.us

4/17

Wed

MS STAR Rewards Field Trip - Hotrods game in BG

Contact: Carlos Quarles -  carlos.quarles@russellville.kyschools.us

4/23

Tuesday

KYOTE Testing - Available to all HS students via request

Contact: Rex Booth -  rex.booth@russellville.kyschools.us  

4/23 - 4/24

Tues - Wed

STAR Benchmark Testing - Final STAR Testing for HS Students

Contact: Cassie Reding -  cassie.reding@russellville.kyschools.us

5/1

Wednesday

5th Graders from SES to visit - 8:30 - 10:30 am

Contact: Robin Cornelius - robin.cornelius@russellville.kyschools.us

5/4

Saturday

RHS Prom

Contact: Lauren Fynboe-  lauren.fynboe@russellville.kyschools.us

5/6

Monday

Panther Choice Awards - RHS Lobby, 5:30pm

Contact: Mary Celsor - mary.celsor@russellville.kyschools.us

5/6

Monday

SR Panel Review Presentations Begin

Contact: Tracy Naylor -  tracy.naylor@russellville.kyschools.us

5/8

Wednesday

FREE Sports Physicals for 2019-20 - Available to ALL RISD students. RHS Lobby, 4-6pm

Contact: Kyle Yates - kyle.yates@russellville.kyschools.us

5/8 - 5/14

Wed - Tues

KPREP Testing - Grades 6-8, 11

Contact: Rex Booth -  rex.booth@russellville.kyschools.us  

5/11, 17, & 18

Saturday

Shrek the Musical - Presented by the RHS Drama Troupe, deGraffenried Auditorium, 7pm  

Contact: Brian Brown -  brian.brown@russellville.kyschools.us   

5/16

Thursday

KPREP Good Faith Rewards - Grades 6-8, Carpenter Center and Park, All Day

Contact: Carlos Quarles -  carlos.quarles@russellville.kyschools.us

5/17

Friday

8th Grade Field Trip - Beech Bend, All Day

Contact: Carlos Quarles -  carlos.quarles@russellville.kyschools.us

5/17

Friday

6th and 7th Grade Field Day - All Day

Contact: Carlos Quarles -  carlos.quarles@russellville.kyschools.us

5/20

Monday

6th & 7th Grade End of Year Awards - deGraffenried, 1pm

Contact: Carlos Quarles -  carlos.quarles@russellville.kyschools.us

5/20

Monday

8th Grade Panel Review Presentations - R21C, All Day

Contact: Tracy Naylor -  tracy.naylor@russellville.kyschools.us

5/20

Monday

6th and 7th Grade - RMS New Grade Orientation, 8:30 - 11:30

Contact: Carlos Quarles -  carlos.quarles@russellville.kyschools.us

5/20

Monday

Band Concert - deGraffenried, 7pm

Contact: Brian Brown -  brian.brown@russellville.kyschools.us   

5/21

Tuesday

No School - Election Day

5/22

Wednesday

6th & 7th Grade - Top Panther Competition, All Day

Contact: Carlos Quarles -  carlos.quarles@russellville.kyschools.us

5/22

Wednesday

8th Grade Promotion - deGraffenried, 1pm

Contact: Ben Bruni -  ben.bruni@russellville.kyschools.us  

5/25

Saturday

RHS Class of 2019 Graduation -Jim Young Gymnasium, 10am

Contact: Ben Bruni -  ben.bruni@russellville.kyschools.us  




Copyright © The Logan Journal 2009 - 2019