Kinsey Hayes and Rachel Dezarn lead Olmstead graduates

Posted on May 26, 2019 7:11 AM

The Olmstead 8th Grade Class of 2019 held their graduation ceremony on Thursday, May 23. Parents, grandparents, family, friends, staff and community members filled the gym to celebrate. A Year in Review video of memories from the year was played while everyone gathered to their seats.

After the graduates marched in, class member Dawson Wilson led an opening prayer and Katina Kemplin welcomed all guests. The 8th grade students entertained the guests with their voices, singing Seasons of Love. Another video of Then and Now was played, showcasing students’ baby and 8th grade pictures.

Presentation of awards

Academic & Citizenship Awards were presented by the Assistant Principal Katina Kemplin and Olmstead Board Member Johnny Dawson.

Citizenship for Mrs. Kerri Hayes’ class – Andrew Katz & Whitney Celsor

Citizenship for Mr. Nathan Powell’s class – Evan Dana & Avaree Shemwell

Highest Class Average:

Algebra I and Math – Kinsey Hayes

Language Arts and Social Studies – Rachel Dezarn

Science – Sydney Baldwin

Salutatorian & Valedictorian Awards were presented by Principal Bonnie Watson and Board Member.

Salutatorian – Rachel Dezarn, daughter of Jamie and Rhonda Dezarn

Valedictorian – Kinsey Hayes, daughter of Jason and Kerri Hayes

Presentations of Diplomas were given by Mrs. Hayes and Mr. Powell, 8th Grade sponsors.

Class of 2019: (*Honor, having 94 or higher during all middle school, ^Beta Club)

Killian James Appling - Camila Arevalo^ - Sydney Danyel Baldwin*^ - Austin Ryan Blake - Gracie Ann Borders*^ - Hannah Whitley Brown*^ - Whitney Lynette Celsor^ - Jordan Woodra Cothern*^ - Mackinzi Danielle Cross^ - Evan Stewart Dana*^ - Gavin Mitchell Dewayne Dawes - Rachel Elizabeth Dezarn*^ - Sofia Rose Lee Fox - Joseph Michael Gloyd - Joseph Connor Gorrell - Kinsey Lynn Hayes*^ - Nolan Allen Stevenson Hightower - Andrew Robert Katz*^ - Brielle Eleanor Latham* - Nathaniel Austin Lovitt*^ - Katelyn Elizabeth Markland*^ - Kyndall Laine McIntosh*^ - Abigayle Dru Miller - Thomas Clay Myers*^ - Chloe Alana Newman* - Ryland Thomas Nichols - Carson Truman Parker - Trenton Luke Parks - Joshua Lane Parsons - Isadora Grace Perez - Elizabeth Hazel Phelps*^ - Bryanna Nicole Piper*^ - Wyatt Allen Reading - Mallory Lynn Robertson*^ - Lincoln Aubrey Ruuska*- Patience Jade Sanchez - Avaree Faith Shemwell - Hailey Mai Thompson - Madison Lynn Travis - Jaden Michael Lamont Wilford - Zaeza Elle Williams - Dawson James Wilson - Alec Cole Womack - Haleigh Elizabeth Wood*^

Copyright © The Logan Journal 2009 - 2020