Auburn Bank announces formation of Advisory Board

Posted on November 6, 2019 6:54 PM

Auburn Banking Company has announced the formation of a new Advisory Board. This Board consists of local business men and women with extensive expertise in their respective fields. Their first meeting was held in October 2019. The Board of Directors and Management Team of Auburn Banking Company are very excited about working with the new Advisory Board.

The members are as follows:

·         Tim Haley, owner of Haley Auctions & Realty

·         Chad Hardison, Manager of Information Services at Logan Aluminum

·         Marcus Huffman, owner of Huffman Farms, Auburn

·         Sandra Kinser, Vice President of Auburn Banking Company

·         Chris McGinnis, owner of WRUS Radio

·         Carroll McPherson, entrepreneur and Stewart Richey Construction

Leading the way for the formation of the Advisory Board is President & CEO Brian White, who has been with Auburn Banking Company since 1998. He has been in his current role with the bank since July 2015.

“The formation of the Advisory Board has been in our strategic plan for the last few years and we are fortunate to have such an excellent group that is willing to serve in this capacity. These new Board members bring much expertise, community involvement and overall integrity to our organization and we are excited to have them as part of our family. As Auburn Banking Company continues to grow we will always be committed to focusing on our customers and our community. The Advisory Board is the next step in helping us to achieve our goals.” – Brian White, President/CEO

“Auburn Banking Company is committed to meeting the financial needs of our customers and providing them with the necessary tools to accomplish their goals. We are thrilled to have such excellent community representation on the new Advisory Board. We appreciate each member’s willingness to serve in this capacity and we are excited about the possibilities they bring to Auburn Banking Company’s future.” – Earl Calhoun, Owner & Board of Directors

Copyright © The Logan Journal 2009 - 2021