Logan FFA elects new set of officers
By Jenna Simmons

Posted on March 3, 2015 6:02 PM

The week of February 22-28 is an important week for the Logan County FFA Chapter. Not only is it the week of George Washington’s birthday, but it is also known as the National FFA Week. During this week we have many activities for our FFA members to participate in. But the most important day of this week is officer elections.
This year’s officer elections was the largest group we've had with over 50 students running for an office. After a long day of interviewing, the 2015-2016 officer teams were selected. They are:
Senior Officers: President- Morgan Hunt, Vice President- Kenton Howard, Secretary- Shelby Blythe, Treasurer- Abby Arnold, Reporter- Jenna Simmons, Sentinel- Andrew Milam, Chaplain- Ann-Meguiar Bouldin, Parliamentarian- Zach Brinkley, 2nd Vice President- William Bagby, 3rd Vice President- D.J. Price.
Junior Officers: Jr. Vice President- Blake Taylor, Jr. Secretary- Paige Brown, Jr. Treasurer- Dru Brown, Jr. Reporter- Claire Wilson, Jr. Sentinel- Dalton Nash, Jr. Chaplain- David Coleman, Jr. Parliamentarian- Ryan Yates, Jr. 2nd Vice President- Peyton Goodhue, Jr. 3rd Vice President- Jessie Collins.
Committee Chairmen: SAE: Matt Edgar, Co-Chairs: Dylan Wilson and Coleman White; Leadership: Jacob Haley, Co-Chairs: Kaitlyn Norris and Baylee Johnson; Scholarship: Jessalyn Robey, Co-Chairs: Caleb Haley and Seth Cole; Recreation: Meleea Reno, Co-Chair: Collin Engler; Cooperation: Evan Hughes, Co-Chair: Alyssa Lowe; Alumni: Kennedy Campbell, Co-Chair: Tori Scarbrough; Public Relations: Maggie Hayes, Co-Chair: Jill Baldwin; Community Service: Caroline Baker, Co-Chairs: Taylor Beaty and Joey Diliha; Greenhouse: Sarah Harris, Co-Chairs: Deserae Tucker and Alexis Chick; Conduct of Meetings: Taylor Haley, Co-Chair: Jordyn Belcher; Earning and Savings: Jack Wright, Co-Chair: Abby Beachy; Conduct of Meetings: Luke Davenport, Co-Chairs: Patty Vanzee and Virginia Edwards

Copyright © The Logan Journal 2009 - 2021