Shaina Johnson, Gracie Wharton & CJ Raymer lead Chandlers graduates

Posted on June 1, 2016 9:33 PM

Chandlers School recognized the accomplishments and promotion of 44 eighth graders Friday, May 20 in the school gymnasium.

Following the student-led invocation, several students received individual honors. Award winners included Hanna Boyd (Art), Kolton Coomer (Citizenship), Onahka Fuller (Mathematics, Social Studies, Athletics), Shaina Johnson (Algebra I, Language Arts, Science), Taylor McGuire (Band), CJ Raymer (Language Arts, Mathematics), Chester Reinitz (Perfect Attendance), Noah Rust (Academic Team), Trevor Scott (Athletics), and Gracie Wharton (Mathematics, Citizenship).

Shaina Johnson was named Valedictorian, and CJ Raymer and Gracie Wharton were recognized as Co-Salutatorians.

President’s Awards for Educational Excellence recipients were Jordan Baer, Nelisa Blythe, Hanna Boyd, Joshua Dukes, Onahka Fuller, Shaina Johnson, Taylor McGuire, CJ Raymer, Chester Reinitz, Brittany Runyon, Noah Rust, Trevor Scott, Dallas Simmons, Chloe Watkins, and Gracie Wharton.

Students who maintained a 94 percent or higher average in all of their seventh and eighth grade classes were recognized as Honor Students. Students recognized included Jordan Baer, Onahka Fuller, Shaina Johnson, CJ Raymer, Brittany Runyon, Noah Rust, Dallas Simmons, Chloe Watkins, and Gracie Wharton.

Board of Education representative Phil Baker then presented eighth grade diplomas to the Class of 2016: Wesley Abney, Jordan Baer, Conley Baskerville, Jasmine Bigbee, Nelisa Blythe, Hanna Boyd, Zachary Collins, Kolton Coomer, Brianna Crafton, Jessica Cummings, Derrick Deen, Joshua Dukes, Brandon Duncan, Ellanna Edenfield, Victoria Ellis, Britney Ferguson, Onahka Fuller, Zachary Higgins, Dylan Hines, Zackarey Hudson, Nickolas Hyde, Shaina Johnson, Thomas Lockhart, Reanna Maness, Ethan McDaniel, Taylor McGuire, Caleb Rainwaters, CJ Raymer, Chester Reinitz, Heather Roberts, Brittany Runyon, Noah Rust, Preston Rust, Arianna Scott, Trevor Scott, Dallas Simmons, Christian Skipworth, Alli Thomas, Zachary Thomas, Alex Walpole, Chloe Watkins, Gracie Wharton, Jacob Whittemore, and Bailey Wright.

LCHS senior and former Chandlers School student Desirae Powell received the Aviles, Bush, Webb Scholarship to further her education.

Faculty and staff members of Chandlers School would like to thank all of the graduates for their determination and dedication and wish them all continued success. 

Copyright © The Logan Journal 2009 - 2024