Logan Countians among record numbers of SKYCTC graduates
By Jim Turner

Posted on May 19, 2018 8:44 PM

A new set of Logan Countians with college degrees has emerged from Southcentral Kentucky Community & Technical College (SKYCTC).

They were among 736 candidates receiving 2,278 credentials (certificates, diplomas, and degrees) at the College’s Commencement Ceremonies on Friday, May 4. This represents the largest graduating class and the most credentials awarded in the history of the college. The ceremonies were held at the Southern Kentucky Performing Arts Center (SKyPAC).

"We honor each of our graduates for the hard work they have put forth to achieve their educational goals. We also pay tribute to the family and friends for the great support they give to the," states Dr. Phillip Neal, President of SKYCTC graduates.

Unique among the new alumni is Mark Ewing, who graduated from Logan County High School about three decades ago. He had the honor of being hired to fill the open position in the Culinary Department made available by the retirement of the legendary chef Mike Riggs. He has taught basic Culinary courses for a year before completing his degree.

Fourteen of the Logan Countians graduated with great honor. The ** following their names signifies with Highest Distinction.

The following are the graduates whose official address is in Logan County:

Clint Baker**, Amber Nicole Baker, Tucker Baldwin, Cookie Barrow, Brandon Brown**, Rebecca Michelle Bumpus, Matthew Burchett**, Brittney Clark, Monica Paige Davenport, Jacqueline Dossett, Eva Michelle Duff**, Nathan Freeman Duncan, Mark Ewing, Kenneth Faircloth**, David Foster **, Kylee Gilliam, Lizbeth L. Gonzalez**, Anna Ranay Haley, Jeremy Lee Hammers, Christopher Hightower**, Thomas Hines**, Ryan Hudson, Tabitha Angelique Hyde, Brianna Elizabeth Johnson;

Tiffany Allison Johnson, Trenten David Latham, Victoria Anne Lawson, Micah Lee Brandt **, Kara Lyons**, Angela Dawn Marr, Bailee J. Mayes, Robert Wayne Morgan, Elizabeth Motsinger**, Taylor Owens, Matthew Lee Richardson, Sebastian Rolett, Adam Taylor, Jasmine Marie Tharpe, Kyle Dean Vaughn, Billy Vick, Aaron Wagner, Leslie Ewing, Madison Westbrook, Kaleb Whitaker**, Brianna Nicole Wilson, Lane Woodward**, Kathleen J. Young

Copyright © The Logan Journal 2009 - 2024