Calista Petrie & Brennan Christmas lead Olmstead graduates
By Kerri Hayes

Posted on May 30, 2020 5:41 PM

The Olmstead 8
th Grade Class of 2020 held their graduation promotion recognition on Thursday, May 14. Students and their families lined up for a drive-through ceremony to celebrate their accomplishments. Staff members along with Olmstead Board member Johnny Dawson cheered on each student as they were announced and walked through the stations for awards and pictures. Two videos of the 8th graders, “A Year in Review” and “Then and Now,” were posted on YouTube to be watched while waiting.

Congratulations to Olmstead 8th graders! 

Presentation of awards


          Mrs. Kerri Hayes’ class –Harper Butler & Elana Edler

          Mr. Nathan Powell’s class –Cody Maryland & September Lewis

National History Bee Finalist - Matthew Taylor

Highest Class Average

Algebra I – Brennan Christmas

Language Arts – Calista Petrie

Math – Calista Petrie

Science – Calista Petrie

Social Studies – Peyton Daugherty

Salutatorian – Brennan Christmas, son of Jonathon Christmas and Rachel L’Herault

Valedictorian – Calista Petrie, daughter of Jason and Denise Petrie

Class of 2020: (^Honor, having 94 or higher during all middle school, *Beta Club)

Isabel Baker*^

Easton Gary Barrow

Lily Grace Bibb*

Jessi Rayeanna Bogle*

Leigha Browning*

Harper Wayne Butler*^

Brennan Steele Christmas*^

Allie Crawford*^

Peyton Elizabeth Daugherty*^

Bailey A. Downey

Alexis Nicole Dulworth

Na’Khyla Y. Duncan

Elana Lois Edler*^

Sarah LaDon Gill*^

Carrie Lynn Gloyd*^

Samuel G. Hayes*^

Kinley A. Holloway*

Joseph K. Hyams

Katelynn Alyssabeth Johnson

Karson Dylan Kenner*

Trista Jayne Kessinger

September Lynn Lewis*

Cody James Markland^

Jayla Brooke Owen*

Calista Jules Petrie*^

Katelynn Nicole Pierce

Payton M. Pineda

William Cole Poore*^

Jaden P. Rager

Joshua Reid

Zoe Janae Scipio*^

Molly Catherine Stapleton*

Alexis Stone^

Hayden Dale Strader*

Kassie Stratton

Tianah Maria Sydnor

Matthew Taylor*^

Kaitlyn Wilson

Mya Lynn Woodward


Copyright © The Logan Journal