Leadership Logan Youth Class of 24 graduates
By Polly Steenbergen, Logan Chamber Executive Director

Posted on April 29, 2024 7:45 PM


On Thursday, April 18. the Logan County Chamber of Commerce conducted graduation ceremonies for its 2023-2024 Class of Youth Leadership Logan. This cohort is made up of 20 high school sophomore students from Russellville High School and Logan County High School.

Throughout the nine-month Leadership Logan Program, these students have learned about various aspects of our community, including Agriculture, Human Services, Tourism, Government, and Emergency Services.

As graduates, the students are better able to not only engage in our community, but be better stewards and leaders, being knowledgeable about various organizations and topics in the community.

Graduates from Russellville High School are Ella Kate Parrish, Marin Carter, Jerius Coleman, James Thomason, Tayshon Cross, Adreonna Clayton, Aubreigh Cross, Trystanne Hickman and Jae'da Poindexter.

Graduates from Logan County High School are Luis Rivera, Nia Scipio, Alexis Coursey, Mason Logsdon, Caris Taylor, Brianna Lott, Caroline Ham, Hannah Holloway, Caiden Kirby, Izabella Cron and Haley Henson.

Congratulations to all of our 2023-2024 Youth Leadership Logan Graduates!

Copyright © The Logan Journal