SKYCTC announces first honorees, grads
By Jim Turner

Posted on January 1, 0001 12:00 AM

Southcentral Kentucky Community and Technical College—formerly Bowling Green Technical College—has announced names of spring graduates and honor students at the close of the first semester as the same college with a new name.

According to Public Relations Director Mark Brooks, the * symbol designates those who graduated with honors and those who were on the President’s List for having perfect 4.0 grade point averages.

The May commencement was the last one for Dr. Nathan Hodges as president. He was succeeded July 1 by former provost Dr. Phillip Neal.

Those who graduated or were honored for academics with Logan County addresses are as follows:


Cristina Anne Anderson, Christina Joan Beaty, Kelly Nicole McIntosh Bibb, Lisa A. Bunce, Lora Ann Clark**, John Cornelius, Jason Wade Dillihay, Olivia Page Duncan, Richard Christopher Elamon, Kyra Forgy**, Glendy Maribel Gonzalez, Nikki Renee Grise, Paulette D Hall*, Brittany Lee Hardison**, Amanda D. Harrington*, Selena N. Hewgley, Jacob Maurice Hightower, David W. Kie**, Ursula Knight**, Denisha Moorman, Marty S. Morton, Amy Munday*, Misty Lynn Pratt, Hannah Quade, Kendra A. Quarles, Angela Slaughter, Amy Stafford**, Kristen N. Swinney, Teresa Ann Thomas*, Jacob Tomes, Margaret D. Vick, Alvin DeVon Yoder*

Dean’s and President’s* List

Michaela Belcher, Angela Bigbee, Amber Clements, Nichole Coleman, Wade Decker*, Janzen Dunn, Kyra Forgy, Michael Gorrell, Paulette Hall*, Casey Holloway*, Matthew House, Holden Hudnall, Tammy Inscoe*, Cuba Johnson, Robert Keith, David Kie, Raymond Klein*, Amy Munday, Mary Pedigo*, Kendra Quarles, John Rosser, Jr. , Nicholas Scarbrough, Brittany Staley, Heather Taylor*, William Wilson, Crystal Wilson



Copyright © The Logan Journal