This week at RHS, beginning May 6, 2019
By Ben Bruni, Principal


Posted on May 6, 2019 8:29 PM



 

Lots happening at RJSHS in the upcoming days! Just wanted to share with you all in the event that you would like to attend or be a part of these events!

Panther Choice Awards

These were held tonight in the RHS Lobby. We honored the best of RJSHS as teachers presented individual awards to students who they selected based on their exceptional efforts and character during the 2018-19 school year.

KPEP Testing

KPREP Testing begins on Wednesday at RJSHS. We will test Wednesday through Friday primarily in the morning and then again on Monday and Tuesday of the following week. Make up tests will be given to any absent student on Wednesday and Thursday of next week.

It's Teacher Appreciation Week!

Here's what we're doing at RJSHS for our teachers! We have a wonderful faculty and staff and could not be more thankful for their hard work and dedication to our students and community!

Monday - Chick-fil-A for Breakfast

Tuesday - Donuts for Breakfast, Chili Dog Bar for Lunch

Wednesday - Arby's Breakfast

Thursday - Sack Lunch from The Point

Friday - Cookout Lunch - We will have the grill going

Important Announcement for All RISD Students

We will have FREE Athletic Physicals this week on Wednesday (5/8) from 4-6 p.m. in the RHS Lobby. This is an excellent opportunity for any RISD student to save what could be up to a $50 cost for their family. To participate in ANY athletic school-based activity, students must have an up-to-date physical (they are good for 13 months).

Matt Tipton Track Ceremony

On Tuesday evening at 6 p.m., we will honor the work and efforts of Coach Matt Tipton. This is a great chance to come out and see the hard work being put in by our many track athletes as well as recognize the work and efforts of one of Russellville's most dedicated educators.

Important Dates Calendar

We have all kinds of wonderful events coming up at RJSHS and wanted to get word out to everyone so that you may participate or attend.

Important Upcoming Dates at RJSHS

Date

Day

Event

5/6

Monday

Panther Choice Awards - RHS Lobby, 5:30pm

Contact: Mary Celsor - mary.celsor@russellville.kyschools.us

5/6

Monday

SR Panel Review Presentations Begin

Contact: Tracy Naylor -  tracy.naylor@russellville.kyschools.us

5/8

Wednesday

FREE Sports Physicals for 2019-20 - Available to ALL RISD students. RHS Lobby, 4-6pm

Contact: Kyle Yates - kyle.yates@russellville.kyschools.us

5/8 - 5/14

Wed - Tues

KPREP Testing - Grades 6-8, 11

Contact: Rex Booth -  rex.booth@russellville.kyschools.us  

5/11, 17, & 18

Saturday

Shrek the Musical - Presented by the RHS Drama Troupe, deGraffenried Auditorium, 7pm  

Contact: Brian Brown -  brian.brown@russellville.kyschools.us   

5/16

Thursday

KPREP Good Faith Rewards - Grades 6-8, Carpenter Center and Park, All Day

Contact: Carlos Quarles -  carlos.quarles@russellville.kyschools.us

5/17

Friday

8th Grade Field Trip - Beech Bend, All Day

Contact: Carlos Quarles -  carlos.quarles@russellville.kyschools.us

5/17

Friday

6th and 7th Grade Field Day - All Day

Contact: Carlos Quarles -  carlos.quarles@russellville.kyschools.us

5/19

Sunday

Baccalaureate - Post Oak Baptist Church, 6pm

Contact: Tyler Arterburn -  tyler.arterburn@russellville.kyschools.us  

5/20

Monday

6th & 7th Grade End of Year Awards - deGraffenried, 1pm

Contact: Carlos Quarles -  carlos.quarles@russellville.kyschools.us

5/20

Monday

8th Grade Panel Review Presentations - R21C, All Day

Contact: Tracy Naylor -  tracy.naylor@russellville.kyschools.us

5/20

Monday

6th and 7th Grade - RMS New Grade Orientation, 8:30 - 11:30

Contact: Carlos Quarles -  carlos.quarles@russellville.kyschools.us

5/20

Monday

Band Concert - deGraffenried, 7pm

Contact: Brian Brown -  brian.brown@russellville.kyschools.us   

5/21

Tuesday

No School - Election Day

5/22

Wednesday

6th & 7th Grade - Talent Show, 9-11, deGraffenried  

7th Grade Contact: Niki Holtgraver

6th Grade Contact: Robbie Weathers

5/22

Wednesday

8th Grade Promotion - deGraffenried, 1pm

Contact: Ben Bruni -  ben.bruni@russellville.kyschools.us  

5/25

Saturday

RHS Class of 2019 Graduation -Jim Young Gymnasium, 10am

Contact: Ben Bruni -  ben.bruni@russellville.kyschools.us  



 




Copyright © The Logan Journal 2009 - 2019